Conference Program

Technical Program:

We are very excited to have a strong technical program for DSCC/MOVIC 2012:

 

Oldenberger, Plenary, and Nyquist Speakers:

We are honored to have four distinguished speakers at the conference: Dr. Mathukumalli Vidyasagar will give the 2012 Oldenberger Lecture, Dr. Manfred Morari will give the 2012 Nyquist Lecture, and Drs. Neville Hogan and Lucy Pao will give the two Conference Plenary Talks. Click here for more information on these distinguished speakers and their lectures.

 

Semi-Plenary Speakers and Best Student Paper Finalists:

Six of the best papers at the conference were selected through a blind peer review process as semi-plenaries. In addition, five papers were selected through a blind peer review process as semi-finalists for the best student paper award. Click here for more information on these semi-plenaries and best student paper presentations.

 

Special Sessions:

Participants at DSCC/MOVIC 2012 have created a number of special sessions highlighting topics of interest to the DSCC/MOVIC community. Click here for more information on these special sessions.

 

Committee Meetings:

Technical Committee Point of Contact Day/Time Hilton Hotel Room
Bio-Systems and Health Care Jaydev Desai, jaydev@umd.edu 5-6pm, Wed. Palm
Automotive and Transportation Systems John Ferris, jbferris@vt.edu 2.45-3.45, Thu. Presidents
Modeling, Identification, and Intelligent Systems Manish Paliwal, paliwal@tcnj.edu 5-6pm, Wed. Palmetto
Mechatronics Jordan Berg, jordan.berg@ttu.edu 6-7pm, Wed. Palmetto
Energy Systems Anna Stefanopoulou, annastef@umich.edu 6-7.30pm, Wed. Salon A
Robotics Warren Dixon, wdixon@ufl.edu 4-5pm, Thu. Presidents
Vibration and Control of Smart Structures Jiong Tang, jtang@engr.uconn.edu 11am-12.30pm, Fri. Presidents
2013 Organizing Committee Nejat Olgac, olgac@engr.uconn.edu 10am-12pm, Thurs. Presidents
Executive Committee Huei Peng, hpeng@umich.edu 1.30-5.30pm, Wed. Presidents
Student Paper Award Committee Jun Ueda, jun.ueda@me.gatech.edu 12.30-1.30pm, Wed. Palmetto
Division Meeting Huei Peng, hpeng@umich.edu 7.30pm reception, 8-10.30pm meeting, Wed. Salon D
NSF Meeting George Chiu, gchiu@purdue.edu 6-7pm, Wed. Atlantic 4

Hotel Map:

Hotel Map